We were meant to fall in love

Have you ever sit in a cafe reading,
Or been engrossed in a deep conversation with your friend
And then, without thinking, you unexplainably turned 180 degree
And look right into the eyes of a stranger who has been observing you from across the room?
Caught staring red-handed, the person look away, embarrassed
And you resumed what you were doing, not even questioning how in the world you instinctively detect and identify a secret admirer 10 meter away, in an angle impossible for your eyes to see?

Recently, I met a man who helped me redefine the term ‘energetic connection’ entirely.

That morning I awoke to this sense of pulling.
The invisible pulling of unexplained connection
before any conscious common sense were allowed to set in
The first thing I did was to turn over to look at him
because I knew exactly where he was

And right at that moment, his eyelid fluttered open
His blue eyes gaze right into mine
As if he knew exactly where I was

And in that instant I knew that whatever force that command my body to feel this connection and turned, the same force has commanded him to felt my presence and open his eyes too.

 

We are two people with our own characters and personalities.
I feel drained when meeting many people, while he feels energized
I like to eat healthy while he doesn’t really pay attention to what he eats
I sometimes enjoy a glass of wine, while he does not drink
I am not ready to settle down, while he wants four kids
I like to keep my body fit, while he cared more about colorful clothes

But somehow we were meant to fall in love.

 

The first time we met, I remembered thinking his voice was distinctive, but I did not feel we need to meet again. He did not feel any special connection neither.

The second time, we walked across half the city. For some strange reason, he felt something unexplainable when my fingers brushed his in a coffee shop. And for some stranger reason, it was really late in to the night when I could bring myself to call a taxi home. We spent 6 hours from eighth to two in the morning, just stroll around the city. The night was warm and beautiful.

The third time, our hands touched. And when his hand hold mine, the sense of connection was so strong. I can feel the familiar pulse of energy pass through my body just like when the electricity starts to flow when the circuit is closed. Something told me ‘Finally, we met’ and tears rolled down from my eyes. When we made love, my head was half in the cloud. I saw hundreds of colors and random scenes running through my mind’s eye as if I was dreaming.

I met him in the midst of Summer, and here we are in the midst of Winter. The journey has been far from smooth. He has always been patient, loving, supportive, and hopelessly romantic. Sometimes, he’s stubborn, opinionated, unyielding, and self-centered.

I’m growing more and more strong-willed, and self-believed. Sometimes, I’m impatient and I need to be alone. Other time, I am playful and loving.

Who are we for each other and what will we become? What are the lessons we suppose to teach each other, and how far shall we share our journey?

I wish I could have a glimpse to see it all.

Until then…

Leave a comment